Vasiliev Ivan

Vasiliev Ivan

Classical Ballet / Principal

Ivan was born in Vladivostok. He began his education at the Dnepropetrovsk State Choreographic School and later attended the Belarussian State Choreographic College (class of A. Koliadenko) from where he graduated in 2006 . The same year he joined the National Academic Bolshoi Ballet Theatre of Belarus as principal before movng on to join the Bolshoi Ballet in Moscow at the beginning of the 2006/7 season. Since 2012 Principal with Mikhailovsky Ballet and guest artist with the American Ballet Theatre and Alla Scala ballet company.

  • Laureate of the International Competition Varna 2004
  • 1st prize at the International Ballet Competition Moscow 2005
  • Ist prize at the Arabesque Open Ballet Competition Perm 2006
  • Grand Prix at the International Competition Varna 2006
  • Awarded Ballet magazines Soul of Dance prize in the Rising Star category 2007
  • Awarded the Triumph youth grant prize 2007
  • Winner of the Critics Circle National Dance Award in the Spotlight category 2008
  • Winner of the Benois de la Danse prize for his performance in Le Corsaire and The Flames of Paris 2009
  • Laureate of the International Ballet Prize Dance Open 2010
  • Winner of the Critics Circle National Dance Award in the Best Dancer category 2011
  • Grand Prix of International Ballet Prize Dance Open
  • 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>



  • Bolshoi Ballet
  • American Ballet Theatre
    New York
  • Mikhailovsky Ballet
    St. Petersburg
  • La Scala Ballet


  • Don Quixote
    by A. Gorskiy, M. Petipa
  • La Fille mal Gardee
    by F. Ashton 1960
  • Misericordes
    by C. Wheeldon 2007
  • Le Corsaire
    by M. Petipa 1863
  • Class Concert (School of Ballet)
    by A. Messerer 1963
  • The Flames of Paris
    by A. Ratmansky 2008
  • Spartacus
    by Y. Grigorovich 1968
  • La Bayadère
    by Natalia Makarova and Marius Petipa 1980
  • Le Corsaire
    by Konstantin Sergeyev 1856
  • The Bright Stream
    by Alexei Ratmansky 2003
  • Lost Illusions
    by Alexei Ratmansky 2011
  • Raymonda
    by Y. Grigorovich 1984
  • Petrouchka
    by M. Fokine 1911
  • Giselle
    by M. Petipa, J. Perrot, J. Coralli
  • The Nutcracker
    by Y. Grigorovich 1966