Obraztsova Yevgenia

Obraztsova Yevgenia
Permalink: http://www.balletbase.com/Obraztsova

Classical Ballet / Principal

Born in Leningrad. Graduated from the Vaganova Academy of Russian Ballet (class M. Vasilieva) in 2002 and joined the Mariinsky Theatre. Since 2010 she has been a guest soloist of the ballet company of the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Music Theatre in Moscow. Since February 2012 - Principal with the Bolshoi Ballet Company.

  • Laureate of the International Ballet Competition Vaganova Prix, St Petersburg, 2002
  • Laureate of the 13th International Ballet Competition in Moscow, 2005
  • Laureate of the Positano prize Leonid Massine, Italy, 2006
  • Laureate of the Golden Mask Award, Moscow, 2007
  • Laureate of the Nina Ananiashvili and Gilbert Albert Star Prize, Tbilisi, 2008
Reply by admin 2009-07-18 11:57:07

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>



  • Mariinsky/Kirov Ballet
    St. Petersburg
  • Baltimore Ballet
  • Moscow Stanislavsky Ballet
  • Bolshoi Ballet


  • La Sylphide
    by A. Bournonville 1836
  • Giselle
    by M. Petipa, J. Perrot, J. Coralli
  • The Sleeping Beauty
    by M. Petipa 1890
  • Don Quixote
    by A. Gorskiy, M. Petipa
  • The Fountain of Bakhchisarai
    by R. Zakharov 1934
  • Romeo and Juliet
    by L. Lavrovsky 1940
  • Carnaval
    by M. Fokine 1910
  • A Legend of Love
    By Y. Grigorovich 1961
  • Apollo
    by G. Balanchine 1928
  • Ballet Imperial
    by G. Balanchine 1941
  • The Nutcracker
    by K. Simonov 2001
  • Cinderella
    by A. Ratmansky 2002
  • Forsythe at the Mariinsky
    by W. Forsythe
  • The Bourgeois Gentleman
    by N. Dmitrievsky 2006
  • Ondine (Naiad and the Fisherman)
    by J. Perrot 1843
  • The Awakening of Flora
    by M. Petipa, L. Ivanov 1894
  • Chopiniana (Les Sylphides)
    by M. Fokine 1893
  • Swan Lake
    by V. Burmeyster 1953
  • Pas de Quatre
    by J. Perrot 1845
  • Anyuta
    by V. Vasiliev 1986