Valley of Shadows

by Kenneth MacMillan 1983

Choreographer: Kenneth MacMillan

Composer: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky

Music title: Hamlet, Op. 67 – Entr’acte, Elegy; String Sextet in D Major ‘Souvenir de Florence’, Op. 70 – 2nd movement

Composer: Bohuslav Martinů

Music title: Double Concerto (1938)

Set designer: Yolanda Sonnabend

Costume designer: Yolanda Sonnabend

Lighting designer: John B Read

After/based on: Inspired by the novel 'The Garden of the Finzi-Continis' by Giorgio Bassani

World premiere: 3 March 1983, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London

One act ballet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>