The Tempest

by Rudolf Nureyev 1982

Choreographer: Rudolf Nureyev

Composer: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky

Music title: Polonaise from 'Themes and Variations' (the last movement of Suite No. 3); Introduction and Fugue, and Divertimento (the first two movements of Suite No. 1); 'The Tempest' (Fantasy-Overture)

Set designer: Nicholas Georgiadis

Costume designer: Nicholas Georgiadis

Lighting designer: John B Read

Based on: The play 'The Tempest' by William Shakespeare

World premiere: 2 December 1982, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London

One act ballet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>