Stravinsky Violin Concerto

by George Balanchine 1972

Music: Igor Stravinsky (Concerto in D for Violin and Orchestra)

Choreography: George Balanchine

Stage: Karin von Aroldingen

Lighting: Jennifer Tipton

World premiere: 18 June 1972, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater (at the Stravinsky Festival)

One act ballet

The Royal Ballet

Premiere: 29 November 1990

Staging: Karin von Aroldingen

Lighting designer: Ronald Bates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>