by Christopher Wheeldon 2001

Choreographer: Christopher Wheeldon

Composer: György Ligeti

Music title: Etudes I - Désordre No. 1, Arc-en-ciel No. 5 (1985); Musica Ricercata - Mesto, rigido e cerimoniale No. 2, Allegro con spirito No. 3, Tempo di Valse No. 4, Cantabile molto legato No. 7, Vivace energico No. 8 (1951-3); Invention (1948); Three Wedding Dances - Hopp ide tisztán No. 2 (1950); Capriccio No. 2 - Allegro robusto (1947)

World premiere: 4 January 2001, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater, New York

One act ballet

The Royal Ballet

Premiere: 15 November 2003

Designs: Holly Hynes

Lighting designer: Mark Stanley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>