by Kenneth MacMillan 1968

Choreographer: Kenneth MacMillan

Composer: Igor Stravinsky

Music title: Symphony in Three Movements (1945)

Title notes: Original German title: 'Olympiade'

World premiere: 11 March 1968, Ballett der Deutschen Oper Berlin, Deutsche Oper, Berlin

Ballet in three movements

The Royal Ballet

Premiere: 21 February 1969

Lighting designer: William Bundy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>