Monotones Nos. 1 and 2

by Frederick Ashton 1966

Choreographer: Frederick Ashton

Composer: Erik Alfred Leslie Satie

Music title: Trois gymnopédies (1888); Prélude d'Eginhard (1893); Trois gnossiennes (1890)

Orchestrator: Achille-Claude Debussy

Music title: Trois gymnopédies (1888)

Orchestrator: Roland-Manuel

Music title: Trois gymnopédies (1888)

Orchestrator: John Lanchbery

Music title: Prélude d'Eginhard (1893); Trois gnossiennes (1890)

Costume designer: Frederick Ashton

World premiere: 25 April 1966, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London

One act ballet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>