Divertimento No. 15

by George Balanchine 1956

Music: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Divertimento No. 15 in B-flat major, K. 287; second minuet [fifth movement] and andante from sixth movement omitted; new cadenza for violin and viola by John Colman added late 1960s)

Choreography: George Balanchine

Scenery: James Stewart Morcom (from Symphonie Concertante [241])

Costumes: Karinska

Lighting: Jean Rosenthal

World premiere: 31 May 1956, Mozart Festival, American Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford, Connecticut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>