Dances at a Gathering

by Jerome Robbins 1969

Choreographer: Jerome Robbins

Composer: Fryderyk Franciszek Chopin

Music title: Mazurka, Op.63 No.3 in C-sharp minor; Waltz, Op.69 No.2 in B minor; Mazurka, Op.33 No.3 in C major; Mazurka, Op.6 No.4 in E-flat minor; Mazurka, Op.7 No.5 in C major; Mazurka, Op.7 No.4 in A-flat major; Mazurka, Op.24 No.2 in C major; Mazurka, Op.6 No.2 in C-sharp minor; Waltz, Op.42 in A-flat major; Waltz, Op.34 No.2 in A minor; Mazurka, Op56 No.2 in C major; Etude, Op.25 No.4 in A minor; Waltz, Op.34 No.1 in A-flat major; Etude, Op.25 No.5 in E minor; Waltz, Op.70 No.2 in F minor; Etude, Op.10 No.2 in A minor; Scherzo, Op.20 in B minor; Nocturne, Op.15 No.1 in F major

World premiere: 8 May 1969, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater, New York

One act ballet

The Royal Ballet

Premiere: 19 October 1970, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London

Costume designer: Joe Eula

Lighting designer: Thomas R Skelton

Lighting execution: Ronald Bates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>