Beyond Bach

by Stephen Baynes 1995

Choreographer: Stephen Baynes

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

Music title: Adagio from Sonata in D for viola da gamba and clavier, BWV1028; Overture, Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D, BWV1068; Air ('On a G string'), BWV1068; Gavotte, BWV1068; 'Schafe können sicher wieden' arranged from Cantata BWV208; Bourrée, BWV1068; Gigue, BWV1068

World premiere: 1995, Melbourne

One act ballet

The Royal Ballet

Premiere: 26 January 2002, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London

Set designer: Andrew Carter

Costume designer: Anna French

Lighting designer: Kenneth Rayner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>