by Frederick Ashton 1936

Choreographer: Frederick Ashton

Composer: Franz Liszt

Music title: Consolation in D-flat Major, S 172 No. 3; Valse oubliée, S 215 No. 1; Nocturne 'Schlaflos, Frage und Antwort', S 203; Galop in A Minor, S 218; Elegy, S 197 No. 2; Unstern (sinistre, disastro) S 208; Mephisto Waltz, S 216 No. 3; R. W. - Venezia, S 201– reprise; Weihnachtsbaum - Scherzoso S186 No. 5, Carillon S186 No. 6, Abendglocken S 186 No. 9, Jadis S 186 No. 10, Ungarisch S 186 No. 11, Polnisch S 186 No. 12

Arranger: Constant Lambert

Orchestrator: Gordon Jacob

After/based on: Inspired by 'Symphonie Fantastique' by Hector Berlioz

World premiere: 11 February 1936, Sadler's Wells Ballet, Sadler's Wells Theatre, London

One act ballet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>